Helping out the group

During these last weeks me and some other people from my group have had problems to reach 20 hours of working time. Not like we havent had that before, but this time it's more than usual. We were nearly basically finished with our game and the two pogrammers barely had anything left to do but to fix some minor buggs or try to improve things that already work. 

The only thing left to be implemented was the boss. Basically, everything is nearly done exept the art. There is still art that has to be done and animations, which is understandable when we only have one graphical artist, so basically me and the designer have started to paint minor or easier things. This helps us add more hours to our sprint plan and it also helps the group. It basically has to be done.



The only thing I do not like with this is, even though I enjoy painting things I still don't feel like it contributes to my education. For example, I doubt that a project manager in a larger company will start painting because there is lack of employees. 

So in short, I do like to paint, I just think the planning should have been better. And with that I mean the course planning. If we project managers have so few things to do in a project, why are we here? It feels like a waste of time to come to school and group meetings, only to sit there and have a maximum of two hours work and then just sit there. 

I don't believe that is how it is to be a project manager. So right now I feel like I'm only there to support the group and help them as much as possible. With things that I'm not even supposed to do. 

I might sound like someone who complains alot but honestly I don't really care that much. I'd much rather just do something that is related to the course. Like, instead of just sitting there for hours I could have done something else. I think if we are going to work in smaller groups again there needs to be better planning for us project managers. If we simply don't have that many tasks to do then we shouldn't be there while the rest of the group works together. It's as mentioned, a waste of time.
 
https://imgur.com/a/2Nes5
https://imgur.com/a/SqSSH
 
Theres the link to the two projectile I also worked with during this week. Not good atall, but it's better than not having anything!